Happy New Year!

Unfortunately, due to an impromptu change in schedule, I do not have time to finish my New Year’s comic. I will do my best to get it up sometime tomorrow (that’s what she said), as I will not have internet where we are going to celebrate, and we are spending the night. I hope everyone has a great night, and I’ll see you in 2010!

*Update

I’m posting this with less than an hour until January 2. Quick! Read it while it’s relevant!

Every once in a while (and usually on holidays), I like to do a comic featuring all of the main characters, in a single-panel strip. They’re usually pretty easy to write, as I get play with each of their personalities, and I like the overall effect. I learned to love this style of cartoon from reading Bill Amend’s FoxTrot. He would draw cartoons like these featuring all five members of the Fox family, interacting with each other and playing off their distinct characteristics.

I hope everyone’s holiday was enjoyable, and I hope no one breaks their New Year’s resolutions too soon.

Leave a Reply

