Seriously, it’s getting old

For those that have an acquaintance with a prolific “that’s what she said” user, you know that the phrase can get very old, very fast. I know from experience. For me, that person is my sister. She takes advantage of every opportunity to say it, to the point where she attempts to shoehorn it in to situations that really don’t make sense. I wanted the expression on Sarah’s face to reflect how one feels after hearing the joke repeated for the umpteenth time. One can imagine that this is not Chuck’s first time using this method of expressing his wit.

I was halfway through coloring this cartoon on Illustrator when I realized that while I had drawn Chuck and Sarah in winter garb (I try to reflect the time of year in my comics), I had gone to autopilot mode when creating the background, drawing lush grass and a tree full of leaves. I had to go back to the drawing board (literally) to take the leaves off the tree and put some snow on the ground. It took some extra time, but I think the final product looks good. I’m somewhat of a perfectionist when it comes to my cartoons. I wish I could apply that work ethic into other parts of my life.

Rush Limbaugh was taken to a Hawaii hospital in serious condition after experiencing chest pains at 2:41 pm yesterday (Hawaii time). Please keep him in your thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

