All is NOT forgiven

I’m not too bitter, though.

Obviously I’m pumped about the Colts win, but there will always be a small part of me that will never forgive the Colts management. My parents, who went to the game, told me that “United We Stand” was the theme that the Luke was peddling last night. They know fans are still smarting. Not to say that anyone is going to root against the team, but they can’t pretend that they didn’t take away something special from us.

I’ve only been able to run this cartoon by my girlfriend (over the phone, at that), and the not using birthday cards as a metaphor to resting players wasn’t immediately apparent to her. I hope other people have an easier time with it. As the saying goes, it’s not funny if you have to explain it.

Go Colts! It’s back to Miami!

Leave a Reply

