It’s been a long week

Curse you, Nintendo. No entity on the planet has the power to make me so willing to throw money at it. These games really do look awesome, and a part of me wishes I was buying them both.

I think this cartoon turned out pretty well. It’s one of the few cartoons I’ve drawn in a while where each panel is distinctly different. It’s fun to do these, because I can lose myself in the drawing. It can be potentially boring otherwise, because I’m essentially drawing the same panel four times, and that’s not good for my short attention span.

I don’t think I’ve ever had a week that has gone by more slowly. I don’t think I’m going to be truly productive again until after the Super Bowl is over. I had two papers due this week, so I couldn’t even coast. At least I’ll be going home tomorrow, weather permitting. About time. I’m ready to focus solely on my team and their next Lombardi trophy!

Leave a Reply

