No excuse

So, no new Ralph and Chuck today. And there’s no excuse for that.

But I’ll give you one anyway.

A cartoon was ready, but I didn’t submit it as early as I should. I learned this evening that the cartoon page of the Indiana Daily Student is finished at 5:30 p.m. every day, and because of a series of unforeseen circumstances I was drawn away from my computer around 4:00 p.m. and didn’t make it back to my dorm until around 10:00 p.m. Even though I had about a 10-minute window to send it before I left, I didn’t think to. I guarantee (probably) that this won’t happen again. The cartoon has been moved to Monday’s paper. Be sure to check the IDS for it then!

I hope you’ll be satisfied with this cartoon from sophomore year of high school; it seemed appropriate. I give full attribution for this joke to Stephanie Simpson, who generated the punchline.

What do you think of vintage Ralph and Chuck? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

