Accio Deathly Hallows

This week is going to be long.

Or short, depending on how responsible I force myself to be. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 hits the big screen in a mere four days, and when something this exciting comes up, the usual pattern is that my other responsibilities suffer. This happened during the election, and I had to get caught up quickly the following week.

Now the same is happening again. I could very easily skate by— I have no major tests or quizzes, so it would be easy to just do the bare minimum to get to the end of the week. I do have a couple of long-term projects due the first week of December (not to mention other items I need to do such as figuring out next semester’s schedule), so I would definitely suffer if I don’t get a significant amount of work done this week.

Just writing this pretty much ensures that I will get some work done, though. My parents read this blog, so I’ll hear it from them if I don’t have my priorities in order!

Anyway, I am very excited about this movie. I’ve been excited about the Deathly Hallows movie(s) since the moment I finished the book. Deathly Hallows was written in a way that I thought was much more conducive to the big screen than any of the other books. My girlfriend and I have tickets for the 3:15 AM showing, so we’re going to try to catch some sleep before then.

What are your Deathly Hallows plans? What do you think of the cartoon? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

