Back to the grindstone

Back to school, and coming off the ugliest Colts loss in a long time doesn’t help much (game ball goes to the offensive line).

I have so much I should be doing in the next couple of weeks that I actually left my Wii at home. That’s how you know it’s serious. I only hope I can actually stay motivated without driving myself insane. It’s a delicate balance.

I hate reusing cartoon ideas unless it’s absolutely necessary, but this one was too perfect to pass up. I drew a cartoon very similar to this during my junior year of high school, and I felt it was appropriate for everyone coming back from vacation only to hit the grindstone even harder than before. I think it’s highly illogical to have the holiday with the best food right before exams, because not only are you stressed, but you feel perpetually hungry. Even though we knew exam time was coming, we’re all going to feel a little shell-shocked come crunch time.

 

Leave a Reply

