No, this idea is not from Kung Fu Panda

This cartoon came from my junior year of high school, so it had been drawn long before the Kung Fu Panda 2 trailer that was shown prior to the Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 premiere.

I have been asked by two people already, and I’m starting to regret publishing the cartoon. I was really proud of myself when I came up with a cartoon idea that broke the fourth wall so effectively, and it’s disappointing when an original idea of yours is attributed to something you weren’t even thinking about when you came up with it. This reminds me of the time when everyone was calling the strip “Chuck and Larry” because there were trailers for the movie everywhere. That was a nightmare.

Interestingly, this cartoon was published in color in the IDS today. I don’t know what brought that about; all I know is that everyone now knows Chuck is a ginger. I don’t know whether I should ask about why the strip was in color today or if I should just wait and see if it ever happens again. It would make picking up the IDS more entertaining if I were treated to that surprise instead of the cursory check to make sure the cartoon is there.

I just finished my major project for J300 worth a fourth of my grade, and the rest of my semester looks pretty tame on this side of the assignment. I have some good ideas that I’m looking forward to drawing, and I’m looking to graduate from the General Assignments desk of the IDS after I get my last story assignment. Also, it snowed today! That’s a nice way to kick off December.

Leave a Reply

