With thanks to Parry Gripp

This cartoon is based off of a conversation I had with my girlfriend: almost word for word. I thought it was a pretty whimsical sort of conversation that would work well in a cartoon, even if there wasn’t much of a “punch” to the last line delivered. The humor is meant to be derived from Chuck making a big deal over Ralph’s use of “monkey” over “ape,” without Chuck being as strict in his own choice of words. I don’t know if that was necessarily as apparent as it needed to be here, and I might have done this cartoon differently if I had a second shot at drawing it.

Also, it was fun drawing a chimpanzee riding on a Segway.

Leave a Reply

