Sun-kissed skin, so hot

It’s 70 degrees in Bloomington today. Who says spring break is over?

This cartoon is based on personal experiences I’ve had over the years. I cannot maintain any sort of browning from the sun for any significant amount of time whatsoever. It makes it difficult to prove that I’ve been anywhere warm over vacations.

It was trying to color this cartoon. I needed a tanned skin tone that would look enough like a tan when the cartoon was in color, but that would also work when the cartoon was greyscaled for the IDS. It took a lot of trial and error, and even now I think it turned out darker than I hoped in the paper. The joke still works though, and I thought it was fitting for everyone returning from spring break.

Leave a Reply

