White Expo

I’ve made this joke before, just not in a Ralph and Chuck cartoon.

I meant to run this cartoon last Thursday, the day the Black Expo kicked off, but I was informed that the Indiana Daily Student didn’t run on Independence Day, so my Independence Day cartoon ended up taking Thursday’s spot. The cartoon still works, because the expo goes on for a while.

I thought about using this idea during the Indy 500, but while calling the 500 “White Expo” was funny, to tie Black Expo into the narrative of the cartoon at the time would have seemed forced. I think the joke works much better when the event is actually going on.

Leave a Reply

