The college version of Halloween

*UPDATE* I should know by now not to predict anything in advance! The cartoon I mentioned being excited about will actually be published on Thursday, (in color!) with another being published on Friday.

I’ve covered the slutty Halloween costume issue before.

I’ve been racking my brain for more Holloween-related cartoon ideas, but I keep coming back to this one. What can I say, it bothers me!

Part of it comes from the fact that I don’t much enjoy the college version of Halloween. I’d much rather be home handing out candy, or if I’m perfectly honest, finding some excuse to go trick-or-treating myself. It’s more fun! Covering this issue is also a way for me to draw a comic that focuses on the women of Ralph and Chuck, something I don’t do that often.

That said, I’m actually going to a function this Halloween where Halloween costumes are the expected attire. I’m looking forward to going costume-shopping tomorrow with my girlfriend, something I haven’t had an excuse to do for a few years.

I still need to come up with one more Halloween-related idea this week, but the comic I have planned for Friday is going to be a lot of fun. I have everyone’s costumes picked out and can’t wait to show them off!

Leave a Reply

