Is it too late to say “Happy New Year”?

Sorry it’s taken me so long to update since the new year began! It feels like a lot has been going on for me, although in reality I should have gotten some of these comics up sooner. Some highlights of my January so far:

– I’m syndicated now! The cartoons you’ll be seeing on the blog are now being published in about 100 college newspapers for the next year, and it’s already begun. I recycled some old material for syndication for the first couple of weeks, but now that the IDS is on a regular schedule my syndicated readers should be getting all new comics three times a week!

– Bronycon! I carpooled with four complete strangers to New York City the weekend before the new semester to celebrate a cartoon about candy-colored ponies, and it was magical.

– I’m 21 now! Which may not matter to you much, but it’ll make my semester that much more interesting.

The first comic here is a redo of an old one from high school. I recycled an old “post-Christmas” idea because the syndication people wanted cartoons earlier than I expected, and I wanted something new drawn for Ralph and Chuck’s return to the IDS. I thought this was an idea that most young adults could relate to coming out of the holiday season.

The second comic is based off of something I observed during the first day of class. Seriously, if you’re going to be late on your first day because you need your coffee to wake up, you need to adjust your sleeping habits. C’mon, the first day? (You’ll also notice a snuck in a little cameo. What up, bronies?)

And the third is based off of a conversation my mother and sister had over break, and I comment I made in response. I thought it was funny, anyway.

2012 has just begun and I’m already sick of the primaries! I’m looking forward to entertaining myself and you over the next year. Thanks for joining me!

Leave a Reply

