Pets and Panem

I just got back from a weekend at home, which I’ll use as an explanation (if not a particularly good excuse) for why I didn’t update the blog on Friday. I was busy spending time with my family.

Friday’s cartoon pretty much documents exactly how I was received by my pets on my return home. Dogs can’t wait to see you, and cats don’t care!

I just recently finished the first Hunger Games book, which was excellent. Today’s cartoon pretty much represents what went on when Lisa leant me the book (I finished it in one night, but I didn’t call her at 2:30 AM). I’m looking forward to the movie, but I’m wondering how they’re going to handle all the violence!

Leave a Reply

