Dilemmas

Both of these cartoons I finished before the beginning of break. The first was the dilemma I wrestled with nearly every day when I was under the weather. More often than not I ended up going to class, because if I have to choose between one or the other, class usually ends up taking less of my time. I did get a doctor’s note one day, though, because I wanted to make sure I didn’t have anything serious (I didn’t). But honestly, if my classes didn’t take attendance as part of the grade, I would have been in bed for most of those awful two weeks!

The second comic is another sort of “dilemma” I struggle with, although it usually is more the case with books than it is with video games. I have so many books I haven’t read (and video games I haven’t played) that I want to actually make it through some of them every once and a while to avoid falling behind to the point where I never get to read (or play) them. Classes have to come first though, although I’ve been more “productive” this semester by making a point of using my free time to make a dent in my backlog. As a result I’ve read more this semester than any other since coming to IU, although I’m nowhere close to being caught up (and the video game situation is even worse!).

I’m having a very busy week, mostly because I didn’t get any work done over Spring Break (it’s not called a break for nothing in my book). And in between papers, tests, quizzes, fliers, and trying to get it all done before the Hunger Games movie premiere, all before I head home for the weekend on Friday, I haven’t had any time for comics! Thank goodness for my backlog of past comics, or I would have nothing at all for syndication, either.

I expect to be back in the swing of things by Tuesday at the latest, and then hopefully I can get back to a three comics a week schedule again.

Leave a Reply

