Spiders

Girls are funny when it comes to spiders. Just not always in a “ha ha” way.

Lisa hates spiders, to the point where she simply cannot let it go if she knows she is in the same room as one, even if it’s on the opposite side. Even if it’s a little one.

I come from the school that it’s bad luck to kill spiders (James and the Giant Peach, anyone?), and I don’t want to do it if it’s not hurting anyone. Especially if it’s just sitting there. But Lisa feels no mercy should be bestowed, ever. Spiders deserve to die because they are spiders. Some of our bigger arguments have come from this difference in philosophy.

Sometimes it’s difficult to remove them from the room without killing them, but Lisa will not be at peace until it is removed in one form or another, and I end up killing them just to preserve the peace. But I don’t like it, and I probably never will.

2 thoughts on “Spiders

  1. The more I read of your work, the more I seem to disagree with your political beliefs (but you are relativity balanced for being on the internet, so you get credit there), and the more I seem to agree with other things (like being a Brony and sparing spiders). I have no idea how I would react to meeting a person like you in real life, but I think we would at the very least have some interesting discussions.

Leave a Reply

