Land of the free

Basically, I’m planning on spending a lot of time volunteering with the IU College Republicans the next couple of months. 🙂

This is another joke I shamelessly stole from the internet, but I was waiting to put it into a good context. IUCR fit the bill nicely. It took a while to draw, because I kept fiddling with how Chuck would end up from sitting in his chair to striking the gallant pose in the last panel. At one point I had him kicking the chair away, but there was just too much going on in too little space for it to really work. I think it turned out nicely!

Also, birds are really fun to draw.

Leave a Reply

