The benefits of giving blood

I’ve made this joke on more than one occasion, and I decided it was time to tell it in comic form.

It also fit in with Chuck’s laziness and “any-excuse-not-to-exercise” mentality.

Giving blood is one of those things that I try to do, but it always ends up slipping my mind. Part of that is my forgetfulness, but the other part is that I have an AB+ blood type. That means I’m a universal recipient: I can receive any type of blood. But that also means that the only people who can use my blood must also be AB+… and they can also receive any type of blood. So when you think about it, my blood is the least useful.

Therefore I never feel terribly guilty when I forget to stop in every 56 days (incidentally, I’m due as of this week!). The only purpose my spare blood serves is to make sure other AB+ people who end up in horrible accidents don’t take blood away from all of the other blood types in horrible accidents. Yay.

I’m sure I would be more motivated if I was an O type, or even a more basic A or B. But I won’t say I would be more motivated if it gave me license not to exercise – I don’t do that anyway!

One thought on “The benefits of giving blood

Leave a Reply

