Fall/Halloween comics

Happy Holloween!

All three of these comics I drew well in advance of Halloween. Because MCT Campus likes getting their comics early (especially ones that are particularly timely), I got my usual fall/Halloween comics done early. I’ll probably end up doing the same for Christmas.

This actually has worked out well for me, as I’ve been crazy busy over the last couple of weeks (and I expect my high workload will continue). I’ve had a week-long stretch where I’ve had to draw nothing, and that’s been a great stress reliever.

The Halloween costume cartoon might be a tad superhero-heavy, but can you blame me after the superhero movie summer we’ve had?  Chuck is Bombur from The Hobbit and Libby is an NFL referee. I thought it would be cool to have her as a ref considering the NFL had a female ref during the replacement fiasco. I say we should have more female refs! The female mind is better at multitasking, and considering all the things NFL refs have to keep track of, more females are a good thing.

Stay safe tonight, everyone!

Leave a Reply

