Dinosaurs, reading time, and bad jokes

necessitiestimetoreadrentalApologies for not posting sooner. I was doing my semi-annual reread of The Lord of the Rings and got some tunnel vision.

I was always an action figure kid. Last time I was in Walmart I was sorely tempted by a new Velociraptor toy. Fortunately my more prudent side won out.

I’ve been asked how I find so much time to read (especially while in grad school), and I’m never sure how to answer that question. Honestly, I just read instead of doing other things. I don’t play many video games, I don’t binge-watch television shows, and I’m an introvert who doesn’t go out a lot. My free time is spent reading (when I’m not drawing).

The sumo suit idea was sitting in my notebook for a long time. It took me a while to come up with a soft punch line I was happy with. I kept coming back to how impractical it would be to get a sumo suit for a one-off joke.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

