Piece of paper

pieceofpaper(color)This Sunday strip is Ralph and Chuck’s first comic published in the Graduate, IUPUI’s new student-run paper for graduate and professional students. My goal with this comic was to introduce the strip to a new set of readers. I already have another strip planned for the second issue.

A comic strip is a relatively small thing, but I’ve always felt the medium has a personal touch all its own. I love the simplicity, the economy of space and line, and the ease with which the reader can project themselves on to the cartoon characters. I thought the idea in this strip represented much of what I love about comics.

2 thoughts on “Piece of paper

Leave a Reply

